My SBL Membership Has Finally Paid Off

Okay, that’s a slight exaggeration. I unfortunately haven’t been able to do much with my membership to SBL except download digital copies of their journal. Once in a while I will receive e-mails from publishers or others because of my membership, but these I usually ignore. That is, until Abingdon Press just sent me an e-mail and asked me to fill out a survey about eBooks versus printed books (spoiler: print wins) and in return I would receive a free book! Not “might win” something (you hear that Accordance?!), but a done deal. So, I do the survey and my free book is on the way, and its a book that I wanted: God in New Testament Theology by Larry Hurtado. Huzzah!

4 thoughts on “My SBL Membership Has Finally Paid Off

Leave a Reply

