Thank You Baker Book House

As my last post indicated, Friday was graduation day. To my surprise, I received the Baker Book House Award. This not only included a oh-so-elegant certificate, but a check for $100.00 as well. Since I was in Grand Rapids, I decided to say thank you to Baker Book House by paying them a visit. Here’s what I got:

For those of you familiar with Baker Book House, you know they have a gigantic used book section, which I felt thoroughly inclined to peruse. I was on some time constraints, so I want to see if they had a cheap version of Eusebius Ecclesiastical History, which they did. Huzzah!

So, thank you to Grand Rapids Theological Seminary and Baker Book House!

But wait…there’s more!

After we (I was with my wife) left Baker Book House, we were going to meet a friend for lunch but had some time to spare. So my wife wanted to walk around the mall. It just so happened that the one we went to had a Bargain Books in it. Most of their locations are in Michigan, so for those unfamiliar with them, I will summarize: cheap books in good condition. Need I say more? I don’t know why their cheap, but I never bothered to ask. As usual, I went straight for the literature section. Here they usually have a lot of older Oxford World Classics running for $3-5. I had a $25 limit. There were many options, but I decided to choose that which may be the most beneficial to my studies.

I don’t know if these are the best translations, but it’s nice to have them in book form. This is going to be a busy year “off”!

2 thoughts on “Thank You Baker Book House

Leave a Reply

