De Trinitate Translation – Part 2

I have finished my (very) rough draft translation of the work De Trinitate attributed to Didymus the Blind. Huzzah! It wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be as there were a lot of scriptural references whose Greek is much easier than the authors. The only other problem I had was working around holes in the text. Nonetheless, I plan on ironing out some of the wrinkles this weekend before I submit it to my professor for his critique. It feels good to have the majority of the work done.

2 thoughts on “De Trinitate Translation – Part 2

  1. Hi there,
    your translation seems to be the only on I can find on the net, except a very expensive German one. Would you make the text available, I’d love to read it since I am working on nthe concept of Trinity in the 4th Century. And my Greek is to bad to go through the original.
    Thanks a lot
    marcobormannATyahoo.fr

  2. Hello,

    I am also working on a thesis on Didymus, and would love to see your translation if it’s available anywhere. If you happen to see this, I’d love it if you email me at zthedges@yahoo.com

    Thanks so much!
    -Zachary Hedges

Leave a Reply

