Teaching – Day 3

I think the excitement has worn off. Three hours of Greek is hard, but all but one student have another three hour afternoon class. When the class is something like Gymnastics, it is almost physically impossible to keep their attention. I’m also noticing the class dynamic. If all students were like me, things would be much easier––maybe not. But it is difficult to be a catalyst for the whole class.; to meet the needs of students who get it without leaving those who don’t behind. I think that’s all I have for today. Time to go grade quizzes, work on my “Didymus” translation, and hopefully take a nap.

Leave a Reply

